Users
Overview
Section titled “Overview”Users are the staff members of the organization.
Users belong to one of a:
- Team
- Location
Notes
- Users can either belong to a team or a location, but not both.
Viewing Users in List
Section titled “Viewing Users in List”- Navigate to Users page.
- From there, you can do the following to find a particular User or group you’re looking for.
- Search by email, username, first or last name
- Sort by first or last name
- Filter by role
- Click on a particular User to see more details.
Viewing User Information
Section titled “Viewing User Information”- Click on a particular User in the Users page.
- See details about the user including: assigned tasks, account details, and which forms they can access
Adding a User
Section titled “Adding a User”What happens when I add someone?
They get a welcome email, if you gave them an email address, taking them straight to a page where they set their own password and log in.
Note: With no email address, you will need to set their password yourself and pass the username and password to them.
Adding Someone to a Team or Location
Section titled “Adding Someone to a Team or Location”There are three ways in, and they all end at the same form:
- From the hierarchy: click the dots (…) next to the team or location, then User. The team or location is filled in for you.
- From the hierarchy: click Create New in the top right, then User.
- From the Users page: click Create New in the top right.
Then fill in The New User Form.
The New User Form
Section titled “The New User Form”When creating a new user, you will enter:
- Email: The user’s email address (used for logging in and is unique) (optional)
- Username: The username the user will use to log in with. (optional)
- First Name: The user’s first name.
- Last Name: The user’s last name.
- Phone Number: The user’s phone number.
- Role: The role assigned to the user.
- See Roles for more information.
- Click Save to add the user
Note: Either an email or a username must be provided.
Editing a User
Section titled “Editing a User”- Go to the Users page
- Click on the user you want to edit
- Once the changes are made, click Save to save the changes
Changing a user’s password
Section titled “Changing a user’s password”- Click the “Change Password” button
- Enter the new password
- Click Save to save the changes